Respecting The Freedom of Ideas and Beliefs

I’m going to start embracing my freedom of speech more and I’m going to make an earnest effort to stop myself from getting annoyed when I hear and see other people practice theirs. For the record, I’m not religious and I don’t believe in God. I’m going to stop getting annoyed at others who say they do. So if you have a belief you want to share with the world, SHARE IT! Nobody should ever feel afraid to say what they feel. I’ve said critical things to people who’ve posted their belief’s and opinions in the past. Although I was always respectful with my choice of words, I was still “raining on that person’s parade” and not making them feel any better. I don’t want to be that kind of person.

There needs to be a whole lot more love and respect for our fellow man and woman in this world. We need to treat each other as equals instead of as adversaries.

I don’t believe in God, Jesus, ghosts, spirits, fairies or Santa Clause, but that’s just me and I don’t wish to change that fact about myself. On the same token I also shouldn’t try to change what others believe.

My wish for the future is that everyone can accept each other for their beliefs or lack of beliefs. As long as belief doesn’t turn to violence, I can see no harm in it. So the next time you hear somebody say, “God doesn’t exist” or “Jesus died on a cross for our sins” or “Satan loves pineapples” or even “The deer is a gift of the Earth mother”, just say “ok” and move on.

Accept what people believe and we will all be better off. Thanks for listening and have a wonderful day! 🙂

About Aaron

Avid computer software programmer and all around digital designer. I live for the challenge and excitement of computers and bending them to my will. Computers are a canvas for creating fantastic pieces of art that millions of people can interact with worldwide. That alone is reason enough to be a digital designer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

